Latest News


As Invest India wins the 2020 United Nations Investment Promotion Award, we congratulate Mr Deepak Bagla (Batch of 1984), Managing Director and Ms Chandrima Sinha (Batch of 1993), Vice President for this great honour.

Congratulations to Ms Shubhrata Prakash (Batch of 1995), Director, NITI Aayog,  for being awarded the NeuroLeap Mental Health Champion at the TISS Leapvault CLO Awards 2020.


Mr Mohit Joshi (Batch of 1994) President, Infosys appointed as independent non-executive director of Aviva Plc.

Dr Shashi Tharoor (Batch of 1975) releases his magnum opus on theory, evolution, practice of Nationalism, worldwide and especially India - The Battle of Belonging.

Mr Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha (Batch of 1978) to be the next Chief Information Commissioner of India.


Mr Jishnu Barua (Batch of 1982, 84) appointed as the Chief Secretary of Assam.

Ms Abanti Sankarnarayanan (Batch of 1990) Chief Strategy and Corporate Affairs Office of Diageo, India featured in the Business Today's list of "India's Most Powerful Women 2020". 

Ms Karuna Nundy (Batch of 1996), Advocate, Supreme Court of India also featured in the Business Today's list of "India's Most Powerful Women 2020".   


Mr Mikhail Sen (Batch of 2012) and Ms Samia Khan (Batch of 2012) star in Mira Nair's latest directorial feature and Vikram Seth's magnum opus - A Suitable Boy. The limited series now available on Netflix.

Mr Sudarshan Suchi (Batch of 1986) appointed as the CEO of Save the Children India.